How to watch WGC-Dell Match Play: Start times, schedule Wednesday

AUSTIN (KXAN) – WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play returns to Austin Country Club this week for the seventh year in a row.

The fighting-style tournament is being held in Austin for the sixth time after the COVID-19 pandemic canceled the 2020 event. Billy Horschel won the tournament’s return event in 2021 and defeated former Texas Longhorns golfer Scottie Scheffler in the final.

Action from Austin Country Club starts Wednesday at. 9:20 CDT with Jordan Spieth against Keegan Bradley. Here is an overview of the groups this week.

Wednesday’s start times, listed below, are in Central Daylight Time.

Tournament schedule

  • Wednesday: Group play
  • Thursday: Group play
  • Friday: Group games
  • Saturday: Round of 16 and quarterfinals
  • Sunday: Semifinals and finals

How to Watch WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play (CDT time)

Wednesday-Friday: The broadcast starts at 1pm on The Golf Channel

Saturday: 9.00 to 13.00 The Golf Channel | 1pm to 5pm NBC (KXAN)

Sunday: 9.00 to 13.00 The Golf Channel | 14:00 to 18:00 NBC (KXAN)

Wednesday tea times

9:20 Jordan Spieth Keegan Bradley
9:31 Adam Scott Justin Rose
9:42 Justin Thomas Luke’s list
9:53 Kevin Kisner Marc Leishman
10:04 Joaquin Niemann Maverick McNealy
10:15 Kevin Na Russell Henley
10:26 Viktor Hovland Sepp Straka
10:37 Will Zalatoris Cameron Tringale
10:48 Louis Oosthuizen Alex Noren
10:59 Paul Casey Corey Conners
11:10 Xander Schaffele Takumi Kanaya
11:21 Tony Finau Lucas Herbert
11:32 Abraham Ancer Bubba Watson
11:43 Webb Simpson Brian Harman
23:54 Collin Morikawa Robert MacIntyre
12:05 Jason Kokrak Sergio Garcia
12:16 Billy Horschel Min Woo Lee
12:27 Thomas Pieters Tom Hoge
12:38 Scottie Scheffler Ian Poulter
12:49 Matt Fitzpatrick Tommy Fleetwood
13:00 Tyrell Hatton Christiaan Bezuidenhout
13:11 Daniel Berger Si Woo Kim
13:22 Patrick Cantlay Keith Mitchell
13:33 Sunjae Im Seamus Power
13:44 Bryson DeChambeau Richard Bland
13:55 Talor Gooch Lee Westwood
14:06 Dustin Johnson Mackenzie Hughes
14:17 Max Homa Matthew Wolff
14:28 Brooks Koepka Erik van Rooyen
14:39 Shane Lowry Harold Varner III
14:50 Jon Rahm Sebastian Munoz
15:01 Patrick Reed Cameron Young

Leave a Comment