Australians preparing for battle with the West Indies in St. Lucia and Barbados

MELBOURNE, Australia – Australia and the West Indies are set to lock in five T20 and three ODIs in July this year. Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, David Warner, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey and Pat Cummins have all returned to the side after losing to New Zealand’s White Ball.

Hard-hitting batsmen Matthew Wade, Marcus Stoinis and Mitchell Marsh D RC match up for the final bat places. They all add flexibility to being able to play in the top or middle-order. High-rated batsman Josh Phillips added another top-order option to captain Aaron Finch and David Warner, as well as additional backup wicketkeeper / batsmen to Alex Carey and Matthew Wade.

Veteran all-rounders Stoinis, Moises Henriques and Marsh in-form Maxwell have joined the starting team. Daniel Sam advised the NSP that he was unavailable to opt for a tour of the West Indies on the basis of health and fitness. The Constituent Assembly said it supported Sams’s decision. Paesman joins Ken Richardson, Jha Richardson and Andrew Ta Cummins, Hazelwood and Stark as primary strike weapons. They include gun splinter relay Meredith and left-armor Jason Behrendorf.

National selector Trevor Hones said: “This preliminary list provides the selectors with a solid basis from which to prepare the players for next week’s final tour party selection.”

“With the Australian men’s T20 team, it has the potential to match any team in the world and the competition for space will be fierce as we were looking for. The West Indies men’s team has won two of the ICC ICC T20s, including India and the most recent 2016 tournament. Played and the series will give us excellent preparation before the October and November 2021 editions. “Australia’s 233-member preliminary squad: Aaron Finch (c), Aston Agar, Jason Behrendorf, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh , Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philip, Jha Richardson, Tanvir Sangh, D. R. C. Shirt, Steven Smith, Michelle Stark, Marcus Stoinis, Michelle Sweepson, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Jampa.

The West Indies announced the Whistle stop schedule for the Australian men’s team’s first tour of the Caribbean two weeks ago. This will be only the third foreign trip since the epidemic began.

Australia will play eight games against the West Indies in St. Lucia and Barbados from July 9-24 in two weeks. Cricket Australia is preparing for the T20 World Cup later this year Statement Said.

The importance of the five T20s against the world champions behind the team in all fields at the Darren Sammy Cricket Ground in St. Lucia could be increased for Australia if the Bangladesh race does not move forward amid concerns over the Cornavirus subcontinent. .

The St. Lucia Ground, which is being used as the coveted vaccination center for the island, is where Mike Hussey scored an unbeaten nine off two classic balls in the 200 against T20 World Cup against Pakistan 11 years ago, CA said. . (Big News Network / ANI)

(Photo credit: Cricket Australia).


Leave a Comment